Events

Spring Lake hosts a variety of events throughout the year that match its genteel, relaxed charm.



Friday, March 13, 2015

Jesus Christ Superstar Production

Spring Lake Community Theatre ~ March 13-15, 20-22, 27-29 A global phenomenon that has wowed audiences for over 40 years, Jesus Christ Superstar is a timeless work set against the backdrop of an extraordinary and universally-known series of events perfect for the Easter season. It seems especially fitting that the first rock opera should have at its center a social and political rebel. Jesus’ meteor-like rise in renown provides, as the title suggests, a parallel to contemporary celebrity worship. Propelled by a stirring score, Jesus Christ Superstar illuminates the transcendent power of the human spirit with a passion that goes straight to the heart.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

St Patrick's Day on the Irish Riviera ~ March 14

Come stroll the downtown listening to the bagpipes, shop our local businesses and dine on some delicious Irish cuisine

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Ladies Night Out

Downtown Spring Lake will be alive with in-store specials, discounts, entertainment, and an opportunity to take home some great gift baskets. Hors d'oeuvers and refreshments served at many locations. The evening is FREE!

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Irish Festival at the Irish Riviera

Enjoy Irish music, dancing, food and other festivities in our downtown

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Sidewalk Sale

May 23 and May 24

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Historical Society House Tour

Come visit some beautifully appointed historic homes in our historic town

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Art In The Park

Local artists on display at Divine Oark

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Spring Lake Garden Tour

Tour some of the most magic gardens

Saturday, July 4, 2015

Art Walk

Stroll the downtown business district admiring the lovely artworks of our local artists

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Shakespeare in the Park

Enjoy a wonderful Shakespeare production under the stars July 23-25

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Sidewalk Sale

Downtown business district Aug 15 & 16

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Art Walk

Local artists displayed downtown

Saturday, October 10, 2015

Italian Festival

Enjoy Italian traditions with great music, food and entertainment

Saturday, October 17, 2015

H.W. Mountz Kitchen Tour

Visit some of the most amazing kitchens while sampling delicious foods from local eateries

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Pumpkin Patch Day

Come downtown with your children and decorate a pumpkin with your family

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Christmas Tree Light Extravaganza

Tree lighting and show beginning at 6:00 pm, visit with Santa at the Community House + hayrides!

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Small Business Saturday

Help all small businesses kick-off the holiday season by showing your support and shopping Small Business Saturday.

Saturday, December 5, 2015

Scrooge at the Community Theatre beginning Dec 5

The holidays wouldn't be complete without visiting with Ebenezer Scrooge! got to http://www.springlaketheatre.com for more information and tickets

Monday, December 5, 2016

Candlelight Christmas Inn Tour

Tour our enchanting B&Bs and Inns decorated in holiday splendor. To order tickets online go to: http://www.visitspringlake.com
<< previous
|
next >>
Site by Spark